3 Comments
May 18, 2022Liked by Steve Goldberg

Kars4Kids was easily the first jingle that came to mind for me, and then I saw that you had started with that. It’s the only ad I ABSOLUTELY have to mute or turn off when it comes on.

Another one that’s not nearly as annoying but always bothers me at the very end is the jingle for O’Reilly Auto Parts.

Here’s 10 hours of the jingle: https://youtu.be/aNlTWBh9viI

You’ll only need to listen to the first minute to get to the offending moment.

Expand full comment
author

Another thing, taken literally the idea of donating a car to a child seems kind of irresponsible and dangerous no matter how skillfully they maneuver a go cart.

Expand full comment
author
May 15, 2022·edited May 15, 2022Author

I’m not sure if that jingle is a West Coast phenomenon or not but it’s quite pervasive in the real world and in my brain.

Expand full comment